Japanese Magazine TV Guide


 

In a few of the interviews, SeungGi did reveal some extra tidbits. So here’s an excerpt from TV Guide. (You can read a couple more excerpts here and a longer interview here.)

SeungGi was asked about his earlier husky voice:

Because I debuted with the concept of rock ballad, and huskiness can better convey the raw feelings, so that was the vocal style I used. I was still young at that time, so I wanted to show people a more mature image. After that, I gradually learned to put more emotion into my singing, and also grasped the techniques of narrative singing, so my vocal style changed completely.

SeungGi was also asked which story left him the deepest impression on Strong Heart:

Every story has left a deep impression on me. But not long ago, I was really touched by SNSD Sooyoung’s story of her communicating with ex-basketball player Park Sung Il who was hospitalized due to Lou Gehrig’s Disease. After hearing the love story of Park Sung Il and his girlfriend who takes care of him at the hospital, I wanted to do something too. I got their contact information from Sooyoung, and I sent them a gift.

So this proves that the flower and the card Park Sung Il posted on twitter were indeed from SeungGi. :P

English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com
Based on Chinese translation by selina1103/China Cafe
Please do not plagiarize or repost without a link back to my original post.

 

Leave a Reply

